Home » SAD (Democratic) demands immediate postponement of municipal elections in Punjab

SAD (Democratic) demands immediate postponement of municipal elections in Punjab

SAD (Democratic) demands immediate postponement of municipal elections in Punjab

Chandigarh Jan 16, 2021:  SAD (Democratic) in its core committee meeting under the Chairmanship of its President S. Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa MP has demanded the immediate postponement of the civic election in Punjab, alleging that the Punjab Government has decided to hold the municipal elections in Punjab with a malafide intention particularly at a time when the farmers agitation is hitting the highest point, with a view to sabotage the farmers struggle.

The SAD (Democratic) has also decided to extend all support to the proposed tractor parade to be held on the 26th of January in Delhi by the Kisan Unions. SAD (D) has advised its cadre to mobilize farmers with tractors to reach Delhi in maximum strength as per the program given by the famer’s organizations.

In another important resolution, the SAD (D) has demanded the release of all the Sikh detunes including  Balwant Singh Rajoana who have already undergone the period conviction awarded to them by the courts. Prime Minister Narinder Modi in one of his visit to the U.K in his previous stint as PM has committed to the Sikh delegation who met him in the UK, that he will make sure that all the Sikh Prisoners released forthwith who all have completed their jail term, but nothing tangible has happened in this direction so far, the resolution said. The SAD (D) reiterated its earlier demand that all the members nominated on the committee constituted by the Hon’ble Supreme Court must recuse themselves from the committee as their views are already known in favor of the anti-farmer laws. Those who were present in the meeting include, s. Parminder Singh Dhindsa, s. Sewa singh sekhwan, s. Bir devinder singh, s. NidhadaK brar, s. Desraj singh dhugga, s. Jagdish singh garcha, s. Ranjit singh talwandi, Bibi parmjeet kaur gulshan, s. Tajinderpal singh sidhu, s. bhai Mohkam singh, s. Maninderpal singh brar, s. Gurcharan singh channi, s. Lakhbir singh, s.Randheer singh rakhda, s. Jugraj singh dodhar, s. Sarbjeet singh doomwali, s. Manjit singh bappiana, s. Harpreet singh banni, s. Mithu singh kahneke, s.Amarpal singh khera, s. Gurbachan singh bachi, s. Jasbeer singh ghumman, s.Manjeet singh bhoma, s. Devinder singh sodhi. Beside this many other senior leaders also attended the meeting.


All Time Favorite