Home » Haryana Vidhan Sabha passes obituary resolutions
English News Haryana

Haryana Vidhan Sabha passes obituary resolutions

Haryana Vidhan Sabha passes  obituary resolutions
Chandigarh, January 20, 2020: In the Haryana Vidhan Sabha Session here on Monday, obituary resolutions were passed to pay rich tributes to those prominent personalities who have expired between the period from the end of the previous session and the beginning of the current session.

Leader of the House and Chief Minister,  Manohar Lal paid tributes and read out the obituary resolutions. These including former Union Minister of State, former Member of Parliament, former Haryana Minister, freedom fighters and martyrs of Haryana and close relatives of members of Haryana Vidhan Sabha. The members of House also observed silence to pay homage to the departed souls.

Haryana Vidhan Sabha Speaker,  Gian Chand Gupta read out the obituary resolutions and paid tributes to the departed souls.

Leader of the Opposition,  Bhupinder Singh Hooda also read out the obituary resolutions on behalf of the Congress Party.

 The house paid homage to former Union Minister of State, Mr. Ishwar Dayal Swami, former Member of Parliament namely Het Ram and Ashwani Kumar and former Haryana Minister Mr Shamsher Singh Surjewala.

Tributes were also paid to two freedom fighters namely  Nihal Singh of village Karira, district Mahendragarh and Sardar Tara Singh of village Bir Babran, district Hisar and 12 martyrs of the State who showed indomitable courage and made the supreme sacrifice of their lives while safeguarding the unity and integrity of the motherland.

These included Subedar Major Parkash Chand of village Bajar, district Mahendragarh, Junior Warrant Officer Gobind Singh of village Pathera, district Mahendragarh, Havildar Sumer Singh of village Pathera, district Mahendragarh, Havildar Jai Pal of village Amroli, district Palwal, Havildar Nirmal Singh of village Dhanupura, district Yamunanagar, L.A.C. Chirag Nain of village Danoda Khurd, district Jind, Lance Naik Tejpal of village Khalilpur, district Gurugram, Sepoy Naveen of village Nangal Pipa, district Mahendragarh, Sepoy Amit of village Mundsa, district Jhajjar, Sepoy Satyawan of village Jakhauda, district Jhajjar, Sepoy Parvesh of village Surehti, district Jhajjar and Sepoy Kushal Pal Singh of village Kalrum, district Karnal.

Apart from this, the House placed on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of Satbir cousin of Kanwar Pal, Education Minister, Captain Karan Singh Dalal, father of Jai Parkash Dalal, Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare Minister, Sushila Devi, mother-in-law of  Seema Trikha, MLA, Sona Devi, mother of  Subhash Gangoli, MLA, Padma Swami, wife of  Ishwar Dayal Swami, Ex-Union Minister of State,  Devender Singh, brother of  Surender Singh Barwala, Ex-MP, Urmila Dabda, mother-in-law of  Randeep Singh Surjewala, Ex-Minister and  Om Parkash,  brother of Somvir Singh, Ex-MLA.

All Time Favorite