English News Punjab

DC, CP, MC Commissioner, CEO Smart city and SSP Interact with 10 young IAS Probationers from AP

DC, CP, MC Commissioner, CEO Smart city and SSP Interact with 10 young IAS Probationers from AP

Ask them to perform their duty diligently

Jalandhar, February 6, 2020: Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar  Varinder Kumar Sharma, Commissioner of Police  Gurpreet Singh Bhullar, Municipal Corporation Commissioner  Diperva Lakra, Chief Executive Officer Smart City Sheena Aggarwal and Senior Superintendent of Police Navjot Singh Mahal today have detailed interaction with 2018 batch IAS probationers from Andhra Pradesh.

The ten officers including Ghanore Suraj Dhananjay,  Medida Jahanvi, Ms Narapureddy Mourya,  Himanshu Kaushik,  Ketan Garg, Pratishtha Mamgain,  Shrivasnupur Ajaykumar,  Kalpana Kumari,  Videhkhare and  Prudhvitej Immadi were visiting the state under cultural exchange program ‘Ek Bharat, Shresht Bharat’.

Welcoming the young officers , the top brass of the district administration, during the deliberations, apprised them about the glorious cultural heritage of the state. They said that besides being the sword arm of the county, Punjab also has the distinction of being the ‘Food bowl’ of the country. They said that hard work and resilience were the basic characteristic of every Punjabi due to which they were well-acclaimed across the globe.

The officers also asked the young probationers to discharge their duties with utmost dedication, sincerity, honesty and professionalism. They hoped that these newly appointed officers would certainly take the country to the zenith of its glory. They also asked the young civil Servants to serve the public with missionary zeal.

The senior officers also congratulated the young brigade for cracking the UPSC Exam successfully and subsequently got selected on the coveted posts. Wishing them a promising career and a bright future ahead, they asked the officers to serve the society with full enthusiasm and devotion for cherishing their aspirations by implementing the policies and programs of the government in the right earnest.

On the occasion Sub Divisional Magistrates Amit Kumar,  Rahul Sindhu and Dr Jai Inder Singh, Assistant Director Protocol Andhra Pradesh  V Sharma and others were also present.

All Time Favorite